The Squat

Geeklawyer’s temporary chambers

Off skiing

Geeklawyer is spending 10 days in Austria. While he loves you all and cares for you in a deep non-sexually threatening way he cannot pretend he will give you a moments thought once he puts the holy planks on his feet.

Yes, that is a little offensive it’s true but he thinks it appropriate that lla relationships should be honest ones. OK he may think of the ladies a teeny teeny bit: Ruthie, MsRobinson, Lawminx and OpinionatedBean and only insists on honesty from you.

Most of the rest of his time will be spent getting drunk eating bad Austrian mountain restaurant food and trying to pull Germany totty with lines such as: “Hey tussi! blasen me ein” – it’s not worked yet but statistics can’t be beaten.

Geeklawyer may blog from the resort but it’ll depend on connectivity which is somewhat flaky there.

February 26, 2008 - Posted by | This Blog

7 Comments »

  1. I’m having a year off from skiing – last year there were no less than three ski trips followed by a month in SE Asia. The piggy bank is empty. I’ve also yet to do Austria. I’m jealous of you Geek, but comforted by the fact that envy makes you horny.

    Oh, and this might be useful.

    Comment by Usefully Employed | February 26, 2008 | Reply

  2. Love the link Usefully. Should give Geekie some ideas. Shame the UK wasn’t included in the article.

    I am sure Geekie can contain his envy and raging libido. He is British after all (cheeky grin)

    Comment by opinionatedbean | February 26, 2008 | Reply

  3. If you’re not being faithful then I don’t see why we should be. I shall visit all the blogs you forbid me to and have a thorougly wild time while you fall over drunk in front of those leggy teutonic types.

    Comment by Ms Robinson | February 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. MsR any unfaithfulness on your part will incur retribution: if a see a single comment on another mans blog by you anywhere there will be fucking hell to pay.

    Comment by geeklawyer | February 27, 2008 | Reply

  5. Ms R, notice that he hasn’t placed such a restriction on myself. I am perfectly free to frolic through the interweb causing mischief wherever I go.

    I think it comes down to trust. Geeklawyer knows I am his minion, and have been for several years now. There’s a certain level of trust between a minion and their >ahem< overlord

    Comment by opinionatedbean | February 27, 2008 | Reply

  6. My Dear Geek,

    Whilst I personally do not see the attraction in hurling oneself down an icy slope at speed while perched somewhat precariously on two planks of wood, I do hope that you have stockpiled enough pairs of “Fair Trial, My Arse” knickers to not only impress the apres ski totty – who will,obviously, upon such gift IMMEDIATELY captiulate to your dubious charms- but also so that it can be said that you are literally doing your bit for Human Rights.
    As to my fidelity in your absence, surely you, of all people, should know that this is not guaranteed – it is, afer all, the season of OLPAS!

    Comment by lawminx | February 27, 2008 | Reply

  7. Minxy, I think Geekie tries to exert his dominance over those ladies who in reality cannot be controlled by him.

    I am in the Colonies, so it’s difficult to control me. Plus I amuse him, much like a cute younger sister. I am not in the “totty” category.

    I do wish Geekie luck in finding totty, and I do believe your suggestion of the “Fair Trial, My Arse” pants will do wonders for his magnetism. Mayhaps he should parade around in a pair himself.

    Comment by opinionatedbean | February 27, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

