The Squat

Geeklawyer’s temporary chambers

Rather shitty day.

It’s been an eternity coming but today I lost my case against the MPA members. The High Court held me liable for infringing the copyrights of MPA and tortiously conspiring to injure their interests by unlawful means. Shitty and unnecessary: someone I regarded as a trustworthy colleague fucked me over to save himself. Hardly nice even if it was understandable: had he not done so he and I would have been fine. Like a lot of clever people Chris Elsworth was prone to dumb choices. As it is I now owe the MPA £1.3million, HMRC £1.3 million & much more to come. I’m searching for my cheque book.

Life moves on. I will be bankrupted by this but I am planning my comeback. I’ve always had a fascination with Usenet, long before  I met & then bought Newzbin, and  I intend to develop technology to update Usenet and make it suitable for the 21st century & hopefully more generally popular. My other obsession is privacy technology and securing Internet chat (somewhat ironically) against government surveillance . And I am hoping to get a beta of my secure email service running soon.

 

 

May 16, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hmmm, don’t ever tell your right hand what your left hand is doing. Even with the demise of Armstrong, love him or hate him, “I’d rather loose everything than be a rat”
    Pity I wasn’t around.

    Comment by Dog | May 17, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

